LibGuides: Veterinary Medicine NAVLE: Resources

American Association of Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB)

AAVSB provides a list of jurisdictions with links or contact information for the licensing board to verify that a veterinarian is licensed.

Veterinary Information Verifying Agency (VIVA)
VIVA is a central repository for veterinary professionals' credentials and continuing education; national veterinary professional examination scores; and licensure information.
Veterinary Professional Score Transfer
AAVSB sends an official score report to the jurisdiction where a veterinarian wants to be licensed.
Veterinary Continuing Education Tracking (VCET)
VCET allows you to record your continuing education (CE) course work in a centralized database and provides an easy way for you to communicate your CE to credentialing agencies.

The NBVME provides standardized examinations for use by state and provincial licensing boards as part of their licensure procedure for veterinarians.

Veterinary State Boards Websites List
Alphabetical list of State Boards of Veterinary Medicine

Martindale's Veterinary Center
The "Virtual" Veterinary Center provides access via links to numerous veterinary medicine and veterinary science resources.

Veterinary medical terminology guide and workbook by Angela Taibo
Call Number: SF610 .T35 2014
ISBN: 9781118527481
Publication Date: 2014
An Illustrated Guide to Veterinary Medical Terminology by Janet Amundson Romich
Call Number: SF610 .R66 2015
ISBN: 9781133125761
Publication Date: 2015
Clinical Veterinary Language by Joann Colville; Sharon Oien
Call Number: SF610 .C65 2014
ISBN: 9780323096027
Publication Date: 2014
Veterinary Medical Terminology by Dawn E. Christenson
Call Number: SF610 .C48 2009
ISBN: 9780721697260
Publication Date: 2009
Learning Veterinary Terminology by Douglas F. McBride
Call Number: SF610 .M38 2002
ISBN: 0323013295
Publication Date: 2002

VetPrep: The Premiere Online NAVLE Study Tool
VetPrep is an interactive, online formatted study resource for NAVLE preparation. Currently, this database contains over 3,000 questions and detailed answers in all specialty areas.
A subscription is required to access content in VetPrep.
VetPrep Frequently Asked Questions

Zuku Review: The Premiere NAVLE Prep Tool for Visual Learners
Zuku Review provides NAVLE formated questions, image questions, virtual vet board game flashcards and visual flashnotes. Free sample materials are accessible.
A subscription is required to access content in Zuku Review.

Merck Veterinary Manual
Merek Veterinary Manual provides animal health information containing diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of animal disorders and diseases. Full-color images, audio examples, videos and links to related information expands the coverage of companion, production, exotic and laboratory animals.

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NAVLE® by Patricia Schenck
Call Number: SF759 .S34 2010
ISBN: 9781416029267
Publication Date: 2009-09-25
Mosby's Review Questions and Answers for Veterinary Boards by Paul Pratt
Call Number: SF759 .S535 1998
ISBN: 0815174659
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Small Animal Medicine and Surgery
Mosby's Review Questions and Answers for Veterinary Boards by Paul Pratt
Call Number: SF759 .L37 1998
ISBN: 0815174667
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Large Animal Medicine and Surgery
Mosby's Review Questions and Answers for Veterinary Boards by Paul Pratt
ISBN: 0815174624
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Clinical Sciences
Mosby's Review Questions and Answers for Veterinary Boards by Paul Pratt
Call Number: SF759 .A535 1998
ISBN: 0815174683
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Ancillary Topics
Questions and Answers for Veterinary Boards by James Pratt; Paul W. Pratt
Call Number: SF759 .B36 1998
ISBN: 081517389X
Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Basic Sciences