Off campus users must set their browsers to accept cookies (POPUPS) from our proxy server for authentication purposes. If you experience off-campus access issues, please contact the Library for assistance: Ph: 334-724-4740 or email: rwheeler@tuskegee.edu.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
This multi-disciplinary database provides active full text for more than 3,100 journals, including active full text for nearly 2,750 peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Mango has built an environment where innovative technology and passionate people work as one to create a learning system built on proven methodologies and award-winning learning features and developed by expert linguists and native speakers from all corners of the globe so that you feel confident to start the conversation in any language.
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.Offers information on health topics, human genetics, medical tests, medications, dietary supplements, and healthy recipes. Sourced from about 500 selected organizations. Offers almost 22,000 links to authoritative health information in English and more than 13,000 links to information in Spanish. In 2021, 418 million users viewed MedlinePlus more than 888 million times.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health, and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science, and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). The PMC archive contains more than 8 million full-text article records spanning several centuries of biomedical and life science research (late 1700s to present). This content includes articles that have been formally published in a scholarly journal, author manuscripts that have been peer-reviewed and accepted for publication in a journal, and preprint versions of articles that have been made public prior to peer review.
ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently. With high-quality journals, books and reference content, the ScienceDirect platform uniquely supports an uninterrupted workflow so researchers move seamlessly among books and journals and across topics and disciplines.
Physical Sciences & Engineering publications cover a range of disciplines, from the theoretical to the applied.
Life Sciences journal articles and book chapters feature original research, insightful analysis, current theory, and more.
Social Sciences & Humanities journals and books highlight historical context, current developments, theories, applications, trends, and more.
Health Sciences collections — covering education, reference information, and decision support — keep you up-to-date on medical developments to stimulate research and improve patient care.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
AccessEngineering prepares students to solve real-world problems, makes curriculum planning and delivery easy for faculty, and helps professionals find relevant information faster, driving increased ROI.
AATA Online is a free research database containing abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. It has been managed and published by the Getty since 1983. AATA Online contains over 148,000 records and adds approximately 4,000 new records each year through regular updates.
Source: https://www.getty.edu/conservation/publications_resources/aata/index.html
The HBCU Affordable Learning Community is building a collection of free and open educational resources to support faculty and students teaching and learning in Africana, African American, and Black Studies programs as well as bringing the Africana, African American, and Black Studies content and context into all disciplines. We know the topic areas within the collection will expand over time with the participation and leadership of the HBCU community.
Alternate Name(s)
The HistoryMakers Digital Archive
The HistoryMakers, established in 1999, is a non-profit institution whose purpose is to record, preserve and disseminate the content of video oral history interviews highlighting the accomplishments of individual African Americans and African-American-led groups and movements. Its aim is to provide a unique scholarly and educational resource for exploring African American history and culture. It is unique among collections of African American heritage because of its large and varied scope, with interviewees from across the United States, from a variety of fields, and with memories stretching from the 1890s to the present. Rather than focus on one particular part of a person’s life or a single subject, such as a career or participation in the civil rights movement, the interviews are life oral histories covering the person’s entire span of memories as well as his or her own family’s oral history.
Henry Stewart Talks Ltd (HSTalks) is a leading provider of specially prepared, animated, online, audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies for medical schools, business schools, universities, and commercial enterprises in over 60 countries around the world.
Mango has built an environment where innovative technology and passionate people work as one to create a learning system built on proven methodologies and award-winning learning features and developed by expert linguists and native speakers from all corners of the globe so that you feel confident to start the conversation in any language.
Sage Video brings teaching, learning, and research to life through editorially curated collections across the social, behavioral, and health sciences. Developed in partnership with leading content providers, academics, and practitioners, including many of Sage’s own authors and editors, high-quality videos have been carefully commissioned or created to deliver on the key goals of courses at all levels of higher education. They are designed to support the instructor, student, and academic researcher through a combination of originally commissioned and produced material with licensed and co-produced content.
Vetlexicon supports the global veterinary community with instant access to the knowledge and experience of 1,100+ leading veterinarians through over 27,000 peer-reviewed articles, images, videos, sounds, and client factsheets.
