LibGuides: Food and Nutritional Sciences Resource Guide: Periodical Databases

Use these Databases to Search for Articles

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
AGRICOLA
The National Agricultural Library is one of four national libraries of the United States and houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.
BioMed Central
Business Economics and Theory Collection
Business Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.
Business Insights: Essentials
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Culinary Arts Collection
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology.
PubMed Central
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science Direct
ScienceDirect
is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from nearly 2,500 journals and more than 30,000 books.
SCOPUS
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.

Remote Access

Tuskegee University Libraries offer remote access to online databases. Registered students, faculty, and staff of Tuskegee University must use their username and password issued by Campus Technology to gain off-campus access to Library subscribed online databases.

Users connecting from off-campus computers must set their web browsers to accept cookies (POPUPS) from our proxy server for authentication purposes. If you experience problems with off-campus access, please contact Roderick Wheeler assistance:
Ph: 334-724-4740
or email: rwheeler@tuskegee.edu.

Access is restricted to Tuskegee University faculty, staff, and registered students.

The username/password combination that you should use is your DOMAIN account. It's the same information that you would use to logon to any computer on the TUSKEGEE domain. If you have problems with your DOMAIN username or password you should contact Campus Technology at (334)-727-8040.

Food and Nutritional Sciences Resource Guide: Periodical Databases

Remember, if you need help, ASK A LIBRARIAN! Schedule an Information Literacy Session!

Use these Databases to Search for Articles

Remote Access