ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online collection of approximately 4,300 books of high quality in the humanities, accessible through institutional and individual subscription. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars. These are works of major importance that remain vital to both scholars and advanced students and are frequently cited in the literature. (See the title list.) The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers.
archive.org eBook and texts - The Internet Archive offers over 12,000,000 freely downloadable books and texts. There is also a collection of 550,000 modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account. Since 2005, the Internet Archive has collaborated and built digital collections with over 1,100 Library Institutions and other content providers. Significant contributions have come from partners in North America (American and Canadian Libraries), Europe and Asia, representing more than 184 languages.
eBooks on EBSCOhost - Provides the full-text of thousands recently published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.
Project Gutenberg offers over 54,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, especially older works for which copyright has expired. We digitized and diligently proofread them with the help of thousands of volunteers.