Currently, the Ford Motor Company Library [Main] collection contains over 310,000 volumes of books and bound journals, 1,400 subscriptions to magazines and journals, twenty newspapers, 95,000 microforms and 30,000 government documents. The Library was designated a Federal Depository Library in 1907. Depository library programs are effective means for providing wide dispersal of and free public access to government information.

The Washington Room, located on the third floor of the main library, is named in honor of Booker T. Washington. It contains materials that are "by and about Black People." It is comprised of approximately 30,000 volumes and several microform sets. Its most substantial holdings are in African-American history and literature, materials about Africa and include the entire Black Diaspora.

Adjacent to the Washington Room is the Rare Book Room. The rare book collection is comprised of books published before 1900, books published in limited editions, valuable first editions and autographed books. It contains a sizeable collection of abolitionist literature. All publications by and about the Presidents of Tuskegee University and George Washington Carver are housed in the collection. Also, an extensive collection of pamphlets dealing primarily with racial issues is housed in the Rare Book Room.

Located on the third floor of the Main Library is the Computer Lab, which offers students access to high-speed Internet access, word processing, data management, publishing and presentation capability. The e-Learning lab is equipped with forty-two personal computer workstations, wireless networking capability. The lab is also networked so students can access TU Online for coursework, TigerWeb to verify course and account information, access the library's online catalog, online journal subscriptions, numerous other databases needed for research and educational purposes.

The Engineering Library is located on the second floor (main entry-level) of Luther Hilton Foster Hall (the College of Engineering). The library houses a collection of approximately 11,000 books and subscribes to over 200 journals in Engineering and related areas. Computers are available in the library for internet and database searching.The Architecture Library and the Ford Motor Company Library provide supplemental resources.

The T. S. Williams Veterinary Medical Library is named in honor of the late Dr. T. S. Williams, Sr., DVM, the second Dean of the School of Veterinary Medicine. The library is designed to serve the clinical, research and instructional needs of the faculty, staff, and students in the School of Veterinary Medicine. The library’s collection incorporates the subject areas within the Departments of Clinical Sciences (large and small medicine and surgery), Biomedical Sciences, and Pathobiology.  

The Library’s collection contains over 35,000 volumes emphasizing clinical and veterinary medicine and science literature including books, dictionaries, reference sources, current scholarly journal subscriptions, bound journals, journal titles in microfilm format, and electronic resources. Electronic resources include full-text and bibliographic databases such as Merck Veterinary Manual, Animal Health and Production Compendium, PubMed, PubMed Central, CAB Direct, Science Direct, Veterinary Resources, Consultant and Zoological Records. The electronic books include the CABI Animal and Veterinary e-Book Collection, Science Direct Veterinary Medicine e-Book Collection, Matthews e-Book Collection and the Springer Biomedical and Life Sciences e-Book Collection.

Additional library services include Interlibrary Library Loan Services which provides access to information not readily available in the Library to faculty, staff and students and Library Instruction which assists in learning search skills in the retrieval of information to faculty, staff and students.  

The Architecture Library is located in Wilcox-C and is designed to serve the research needs of the students and faculty in the Department of Architecture. The Architecture Library houses a collection of approximately 12,000 books and subscribes to over 100 journals in architecture and related areas. The Engineering Library and Main Library (Ford Motor Company Library) provide supplemental resources. Computers are located in the library for Internet and database searching. A microfilm reader/printer and photocopier are also available.